Amazon is among the largest e-commerce platforms on this planet proper now. Sadly, that additionally means they’re a tech firm at the start. This implies knowledge assortment and site monitoring are a part of the day by day routine. You probably have determined that house deliveries aren’t price it, then right here’s how one can delete your Amazon account.
Many tech corporations have made it exhausting to delete your account, and Amazon is certainly one of them. So on this article, we’ll clarify how one can delete your Amazon account and what occurs while you do it. Nonetheless, by doing this, you’ll lose entry to any Amazon companies linked to your account.
You may as well take a look at our different article if you wish to cancel your Amazon Prime subscription and get a refund.
How To Delete Your Amazon Account?
1. Open Amazon and go to Account Settings
2. Scroll to the underside and choose Close Your Amazon Account.
3. Scroll down and select the explanation for closing your account.
4. Choose Sure, I wish to completely shut my Amazon account and delete my knowledge.
5. Click on on Shut my Account.
6. Amazon will ship you a affirmation hyperlink through e-mail or SMS.
7. Go to the hyperlink and click on the Affirm Account Closure.
8. Enter your password, and you might be achieved.
Word: The steps would be the similar on PC and cellular.
What occurs while you shut your account?
In case you completely shut your account, Amazon will delete your knowledge and all open orders. Additionally, you will lose entry to the companies and digital content material related along with your account. Amazon may also cancel all of your subscriptions. As soon as your account is deleted, it might’t be accessed by you or anybody else and might’t be restored.
Additionally, you will lose entry to your Amazon Funds account, Audible, Kindle eBooks, Amazon movies, music, digital software program, and video games. Amazon may also delete your buy historical past, opinions, and account knowledge.
Word: Don’t use this technique if you wish to change your e-mail deal with, take away a fee technique, or cease receiving advertising and marketing emails. There are methods to try this with out deleting your account.